planetfor.blogg.se

Trend micro won t update
Trend micro won t update









trend micro won t update

For some reason Trend Micro will not update on my computer and is saying that I have no internet connection. My problem does not lie with an internet connection because I am able to send and receive emails as well as surf the internet. In fact, I am emailing you right now from my computer directly after trying your link below. I Have a perfectly good internet connection. Unfortunately you must read all of the emails I have sent to Trend Micro to understand my problem.

trend micro won t update

I appreciate that you are trying to help.

trend micro won t update

In order for us to have a history of our correspondence, please do not delete the subject and the contents of this email. If ever your issue has been resolved, please email us back with a simple "close case" message so that we could formally close this case. Should you have further concerns, please do not hesitate in sending us an e-mail. Please let me know if I was able to answer all of your inquiries. You can visit knowledge base web site at this link: Note: The Knowledge Base is a depository of information allowing users to get help in resolving any issue that may arise in using Trend Micro products. Please reply to this email and attach the logfiles This will generate the hijackthis logfile and another window should appear in a form a text file. Click on Do a system scan and save a log file. Follow all prompts until you arrive at main menuĥ. After downloading, close all windows and double-click on Hijackthis_v2Ĥ. Click on this link to go to download Hijackthis_v2:ģ. Kindly send us the following information for analysis:ġ. Thank you for contacting Trend Micro Technical Support. Please wait forty-five minutes before trying again." Here are my emails to Trend Micro and their responses. If you can successfully open websites and receive email but still received this warning, then scheduled Trend Micro server maintenance has prevented you from activating Trend Micro Antivirus. The message I received was, "Please reconnect this computer to the internet immediately to activate your software. When I uninstalled Trend Micro and installed it again, all of the sudden I could not activate or update it. Problem is, i already was connected to the internet. When I try and update it says that I need to connect to the internet before I can update. Hello! OK so this has been going on for over a month now and TrendMicro can't give me any answers! Basically it all started when I tried to update my newly purchased TrendMicro.











Trend micro won t update